Installing cloudfoundry login-server locally

by Gastón Ramos

I have to install the cloud foundry login server app https://github.com/cloudfoundry/login-server, I followed the instructions on the README but it seems they are bit out of date and I got some errors in the middle of the process, so this is the receipe I did and worked:


$ git clone git@github.com:cloudfoundry/uaa.git
$ cd uaa
$ git checkout release/1.4.7
$ mvn clean install

$ cd login-server
$ git checkout releases/1.2.10
$ mvn clean install
$ mvn tomcat:run -P integration

As you can see this recipe works with login server version 1.2.10 and uaa 1.4.7

I got this data of the versions in the vpcap mailing list:

https://groups.google.com/a/cloudfoundry.org/forum/?fromgroups#!topic/vcap-dev/iOyKRRP-Gvc

after the last step I got this java error:

Exception in thread “main” java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: PermGen space 

and I fixed it increasing the MaxPermSize setting some maven options, so the last command should be like this:

MAVEN_OPTS="-Xmx512m -XX:MaxPermSize=128m" mvn tomcat:run -P integration

and that’s all!!!

login-server-cf

